Chakra Balancing by Tamanna C, Psychic, A New Age Spiritual Therapist and Author of The Vertical Path

Chakra Balancing is a form of energy healing that focuses on channelling energy into the seven chakras. When we talk about treating chakras we are referring to treating your energetic body. The body is not only made up of the physical body, we have an energy that extends beyond our physical wellbeing. 

There are 7 main energy centres or chakras that run along the spine:

1.Root Chakra – Sits at the base of your spine or tailbone. 
Imbalances manifest themselves as problems in the legs, rectum, and feelings affecting the basic survival needs; money, shelter, food and the ability to provide life’s necessities.

2. Sacral Chakra– Two inches below your navel
Imbalances manifest themselves as sexual and reproductive issues, urinary problems, kidney infections, hip pelvic, lower back pain, fear of commitment to relationships, expressing emotions, betrayal and addictions.

3. Solar Plexus Chakra – three inches above your navel
Imbalances manifest themselves as digestive problems, liver dysfunction, chronic fatigue, high blood pressure, issues of personal power and self-confidence.

4. Heart Chakra – at the heart
Imbalances manifest themselves as asthma, heart disease, lung disease, issues with breasts, lymphatic systems, upper back, rejection, abandonment, anger, bitterness and fear of loneliness.

5. Throat Chakra – at the throat
Imbalances manifest themselves as thyroid issues, sore throats, laryngitis, ear infections, neck, shoulder pain, fear of communication, will-power and being out of control.

6. Third Eye Chakra – in the middle of the eyebrows
Imbalances manifest themselves as headaches, blurred vision, sinus issues, seizures, hearing loss, hormonal imbalance, moodiness, volatility and self-reflection.

7. Crown Chakra – top of the head
Imbalances manifest themselves as depression, inability to learn, sensitivity to light, sound and the environment, confusion, prejudice and self-doubt. 

 Easy ways to balance chakras-

1>Eating a balanced meal.

2>Channelizing your creative energies and expression.

3>Breathe work.

4>Chanting mantras that you resonate with.

5> Physical activities.

6>Guided meditation.

7>Grounding exercises.

8>Journaling to express your suppressed thoughts and emotions.